Off Beat Music Guide

Damien Rice FINALLY Talks about Lisa Hannigan Split January 15, 2010

Filed under: Music,Music News — bethstephenson84 @ 5:21 pm
Tags: ,

And it’s just as I suspected…romance. Now I am a sucker for a good love story, unless it ruins something I love more, like music! TwentyFourBit.com reported that in Rice’s recent interview with Hot Press, the usually reluctant singer/songwriter opened up about the rift that caused he and musical collaborator Lisa Hannigan to end their “professional relationship.” As it turns out, it wasn’t so professional after all and after some sort of lover’s quarrel before a concert in Germany the two decided to go their separate ways. And as a result of this quarrel, Hannigan has refused to speak with Rice for over two years.

But leave it to Damien Rice to wax-poetic about the whole thing. He admits the stress and fatigue of the business caused him to be “a complete asshole on many occasions.” He adds “I love her. I love her so much. And I love her so much that I love that she hasn’t spoken to me—because even in that I have learned so much over the last two years.”

Awwwww. (gagggg)

Here’s my advice. Patch it up. Hannigan’s solo album was pretty good, but I don’t think either one of them will repeat the success they have had with one another in their solo careers. And also, I just really need a happy ending.

 

2 Responses to “Damien Rice FINALLY Talks about Lisa Hannigan Split”

  1. javed Says:

    hope they get back together ,

    they created poetry together ,, seprately they don’t have that magic,

    much loved and much missed,


Leave a Reply

