Off Beat Music Guide

Now Hear This September 8, 2009

Filed under: Music,New Music Tuesday,Now Hear This — bethstephenson84 @ 8:43 pm

I’m going to substitute New Music Tuesday for Now Hear This because I was so disappointed in the albums I picked, that I couldn’t bring myself to put forth the energy to be that negative. So instead, I’m just going to pass along a playlist of music I am currently crushing on.

The Old Days-Dr. Dog

Blood Bank-Bon Iver

Annan Water-The Decemberists

Airstream Driver-Gomez

Can You Tell-Ra Ra Riot

Brackett, WI-Bon Iver

Lua-Conor Oberst and Gillian Welch

Army of Ancients- Dr. Dog

Dear God (Sincerely M.O.F.)- Mosters of Folk

Side note, but kind of related…I finally got my record player this weekend. Here are the records I immediately purchased:

Bon Iver: “For Emma, Forever Ago”

Fleet Foxes: “Fleet Foxes”

The Decemberists: “The Hazards of Love”

Fleetwood Mac: “Rumours”,  “Mirage”, “Tusk”

And I keep thinking of more I need to purchase. It’s such a different experience listening to the music on vinyl so I want to get all of my favorites. Please send any recommendations my way.

 

Leave a Reply

